Admissions

Admission

The International College of Liberal Arts (iCLA) at Yamanashi Gakuin University is the perfect learning environment for motivated, hardworking students who are intellectually curious and passionate about learning. At iCLA, you will be challenged not only by an invigorating liberal arts program, but by the adventure of living and experiencing life in another culture and language. We welcome those seeking to become global citizens and leaders in communities around the world.

Intakes

iCLA has two intakes per year, so students can start their studies from either the Spring semester in April or
the Fall semester in September. The application schedule for each intake is outlined below.

Intake Admission Category Application Period Interview Period Notification Period Enrollment Deadline
Opening Date Closing Dates*
 

 

Spring

 

 

International I
Transfer
Mon. Sep. 10, 2018 Tue. Nov 6, 2018 Mon. Nov. 12, 2018 – Fri. Nov.16, 2018 Thu. Nov. 22, 2018 – Mon. Nov. 26, 2018 Fri. Dec. 7, 2018
Returnee Tue. Nov 27, 2018 Mon. Dec. 3, 2018 – Fri. Dec. 7, 2018 Fri.Dec.21, 2018 Fri. Jan.11,2019
Tue. Feb 19, 2019 Tue. Feb. 26, 2019 –Thu. Feb 28, 2019 Fri. Mar. 8, 2019 Tue. Mar. 19, 2019
 

Fall

 

 

International I
Transfer
Returnee
Tue. Nov 27, 2018 Mon. Nov. 12, 2018 – Fri. Dec. 7, 2018 Thu. Dec. 20, 2018 – Thu. Dec. 27, 2018 Thu. Jan 31, 2019
International II
Transfer
Returnee
Tue. Feb 19, 2019 Fri. Feb. 1, 2019 – Thu. Feb 28, 2019 Fri. Mar. 8, 2019 – Fri. Mar 15, 2019 Fri. Apr 12, 2019
International III
Transfer
Returnee
Tue. Apr 2, 2019 Mon. Mar. 18, 2019 – Fri. Apr 12, 2019 Mon. Apr. 22, 2019 – Fri. Apr 26, 2019 Fri. May 24, 2019

 

Register For More Information

Receive weekly newsletter with educational
materials, new courses, most popular books
and much more!